Thursday, 12 January 2017

Messy Church


The next Messy Church at St Mary’s is on Sunday 29th January
 
The afternoon includes songs, craft activities and food
 
Photos from the last Messy Church:
 
 
 






 
 
 
 
 

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Christmas at St Mary’s


2015-11-016


Friday 2nd December

7.30pm      Chester Operatic Society Concert
 
Saturday 3rd December      

7.30pm      Chester Operatic Society Concert
Saturday 10th December     

7.00pm      Jan Modelski Community Orchestra Concert
Sunday 11th December

4.00pm      Scout & Guide Advent Service at the Scout Hut, Westminster Park
Saturday 17th December

7.30pm      Chester Bach Singers Carol Concert
Sunday 18th December 

6.30pm      Service of Nine Lessons & Carols
Saturday 24th December: Christmas Eve

4.00pm      Crib Service

11.30pm    Midnight Eucharist
Sunday 25th December: Christmas Day

10.30am    Parish Communion

 

 

 

 

 

 















Saturday, 12 November 2016

St Mary's has heat!


St Mary's now offers a very WARM welcome to all who visit or worship with us.

The heating system has been completely renewed with new boilers and radiators, and the complete replacement of the Victorian pipework, at a cost of £48,000.

Whilst some of the money came from church funds, a big thank you to all the parishioners who made donations to help with the cost.

Thanks also to the Churchwardens and Verger for all their hard work (and sleepless nights!).